Faculty & Staff - Mercy High School

Personal Focus. Global Perspective. Mercy Changes Everything.

Alert Welcome Information for IND Families Read More

Faculty & Staff

Faculty And Staff
Degrees 2019-2020

Leadership Team

Mary Beth Lennon '85 President

Jeanne A. Blakeslee
Mary Ella Franz Marion '76, P'09
Dean of Students, Head Varsity Basketball Coach


Delia Burke Assistant to the President
Sherri Garrett P'22
Health Room Attendant, Attendance Officer

Carol Gonce Rego '76
Registrar & Administrative Assistant

Elizabeth RoqueReception Area Manager

Nicole Jackson Ruth '10Executive Assistant to the Principal and Dean of Students


Caroline King '11Assistant Director of Admissions
Bonnie Bevans Kottraba '98Director of Enrollment Management


Kerianne AllenAssistant Soccer & Assistant Lacrosse Coach
Brian Casserly P'23Head Varsity Lacrosse Coach
Eric ColesAssistant Soccer Coach, Indoor Track and Field Coach
Sarah DennisonVarsity Field Hockey Coach, Junior Varsity Lacrosse Coach
Nick GillAthletic Director, Varsity Indoor Soccer Coach
Monet LeaAssistant Varsity Volleyball Coach
Sarah LotzVarsity Cross Country Coach
Ben MaerzkeJunior Varsity Volleyball Coach
Jennifer MaerzkeAssistant Junior Varsity Volleyball Coach
Mary Ella Franz Marion '76, P'09 Head Varsity Basketball Coach, Dean of Students

Matt MarionVarsity Volleyball Coach, Varsity Golf Coach
Rich Marion P'09Varsity Golf Coach
Rich Naldrett P'07Assistant Basketball Coach
George Panageotou P'23Assistant Varsity Basketball Coach
Doug PryorHead Varsity Soccer Coach
Rebecca Tracey Aumann '09Assistant Varsity Field Hockey Coach
Kristopher WardAssistant Indoor Soccer Coach


Lauren Traskey
Director of Communications and Special Projects

Computer Science

Kimm Allison
Computer Science Teacher, Technology Coordinator

MaryClare CernikComputer Science Chair, Computer Science Teacher
Melinda Johnson
Director of Information Technology, Computer Science Teacher, Coordinator of Women in Technology Program


Amy KempDirector of Advancement
Niakia Cheese-ThorntonDirector of Development
Karen Lippy Maimone '92, P'19Alumnae Engagement Manager
Sr. Mary Anne Smith, RSMDirector of Alumnae Engagement


Eric ColesEnglish Teacher
Ian DavisEnglish Teacher
Sr. Helen Doherty, RSMWriting Center Director
Courtney Goldbeck
Director of Library & Database Sciences, English Teacher

Samantha PomplonEnglish Teacher, Religion Teacher

Kitty Yanson '66English Chair, English Teacher, Writing Workshop Coordinator


Charles BarberFacilities Assistant
David BarberFacilities Coordinator
James BowenFacilities Assistant
Clementina Iyaki
Facilities Assistant

Wayne JohnsonFacilities Assistant
Michael SchwiegerathFacilities Assistant

Facilities Rentals

Nick Gill
Athletic Director, Rental Manager for Playing Fields & Gym

Michele May
Campus Events Coordinator, Managing Director of Dance
Heather MorkAuditorium Manager for The Harry & Jeanette Weinberg Auditorium


Michele HogarthAccounting Assistant
Diana RegoDirector of Finance & Operations
Maryann Wajda '77Senior Accountant

Fine Arts

Melanie Coburn '89Visual Arts Teacher
Gloria Zajac Lang '66Artistic Director of Dance
Michele MayCampus Events Coordinator, Managing Director of Dance

Jessica ThomasDirector of Fine Arts

Student Services

Caitlin CarlsonLearning Specialist
Kristy Cummings P'16, P'23Director of Student Services and College Counseling
Jennifer Mustillo, M. Ed., NCC
School Counselor
Beth RichAdministrative Assistant
Martha Wharton, J.D., Ph.D.School Counselor

Information Technology

Kimm Allison
Technology Coordinator, Computer Science Teacher

Melinda JohnsonDirector of Information Technology, Coordinator of Women in Technology Program, Computer Science Teacher


Courtney GoldbeckDirector of Library & Information Sciences, English Teacher


Kristin Culp
Mathematics Teacher

Jonathan Frank
Mathematics Teacher

Cathrine King P'09,'11,'16, '22Mathematics Chair, Mathematics Teacher
Kim Sheridan '86Mathematics Teacher
Eugene SungMathematics Teacher

Physical and Health Education

Sherry Bossle '91Physical and Health Education Chair, Physical and Health Education Teacher
Sarah DennisonPhysical and Health Education Teacher, Science Teacher

Theology & Service-Learning

Samantha PomplonTheology Teacher

Kate Bell Lipka '07Theology Teacher, Service-Learning Director
Rebecca Egan Hogg '89Director of Mission & Ministry, Theology Teacher
Ben MaerzkeReligion Department Chair, Theology Teacher
Mae Miller P'04
Theology Teacher

John Sullivan, Ph.D.Theology Teacher, Social Studies Teacher


Rena CollectorScience Teacher
Carol Crist P'14Coordinator of Off-Campus & Special Programs
Sarah DennisonScience Teacher, Physical Education Teacher
Michael KleinScience Teacher, Project Lead the Way Coordinator
Sue Ann NessScience Teacher
Nancy UryaszScience Chair, Science Teacher


Chris Ilyes
Campus Safety Coordinator

Roland Wallace P'11Security Officer

Social Studies

Kathryn AdelsbergerSocial Studies Teacher, IB Coordinator
Jeanne BlakesleePrincipal, AP Psychology Teacher
Denise Fierro
Social Studies Teacher

Jennifer FriemanSocial Studies Teacher
Jessica Robinson-Brown
Social Studies Chair, Social Studies Teacher

John Sullivan, Ph.D.Social Studies Teacher, Theology Teacher


Bruce MitchellBus Driver

World Languages

Ludmila AdlerFrench Teacher
Silvia Spillmann de StierSpanish Teacher
Julio Fernandez P'06, P'08
Spanish Teacher

Monica FetzerSpanish Teacher
Abigail SchindlerWorld Languages Chair, Spanish Teacher